Home Tags Christmas

Tag: Christmas

LIVESTREAM – Pope Francis’ Urbi et Orbi blessing from St. Peter’s...

Please join us here on Dec. 25 from 5:50am EST, 10:50am GMT, 11:50am Rome or 5:50pm Bangkok.

LIVESTREAM – Christmas Eve Midnight Mass at St. Peter’s Basilica

Please join us here on Dec. 24 from 3:15pm EST, 8:15pm GMT, 9:15pm Rome, or 3:15am Bangkok (+1 day).

Tesco suspends Chinese supplier after suspected prisoner message in Christmas card

Message reportedly found in card made for British retail giant

The most beautiful of Christmas gifts

Reunifications in Timor-Leste and El Salvador are the most beautiful Christmas gifts to the desaparecidos and their families

Cardinal Tagle warns against ‘fake news’

The cardinal said in some nativity scenes, the images of the Holy Family are replaced by boxes and gifts

Pope advises musical artists to be touched by the ‘mystery of...

Pope Francis offered spiritual guidance to singers, songwriters, musicians and conductors before Vatican charity concert

Bangladeshi Christians seek special security for Christmas

One priest asked the home minister for permission to work with Catholic prisoners during the Christmas season

Giant lanterns light up Philippine Christmas

Filipino tradition sheds unique light on Christmas season

Central India state gives Christmas cash to churches

Govt officials also active in joining Christian communities during festive celebrations

Prayer and charity are the greatest treasures, pope says

Pope Francis asks Catholics to resist the dazzling lights of consumption that shine everywhere as Christmas nears

Support LiCAS.news

We work tirelessly each day to tell the stories of those living on the fringe of society in Asia and how the Church in all its forms - be it lay, religious or priests - carries out its mission to support those in need, the neglected and the voiceless.
We need your help to continue our work each day. Make a difference and donate today.

Latest